Mt Whitney Zone
Posted By: Sheldon Neill Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/20/12 11:18 PM
Fellow hikers and climbers of the Sierras. I've returned to share another video I've been working on for the past 4 months with my buddy Colin. Feel free to share. This is a must see. I guarantee you'll see stuff you've never seen before!

Yosemite HD from Project Yosemite on Vimeo.

Please share if you like it. Thanks guys!
Posted By: RoguePhotonic Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/21/12 12:06 AM
Nicely done. A lot of great compositions there. I really enjoyed the perspective of rising above cliff sides. Did you use a steep angle rail system for that?
Posted By: Steve C Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/21/12 02:28 AM
Beautiful! Best watched on full screen.

...Also shared on Facebook.
Posted By: Paul Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/21/12 04:39 PM
You guys are so gifted and talented!!!! Congratulations on a splendid presentation of Yosemite.

Paul
Posted By: wagga Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/21/12 07:03 PM
Gifted, talented and featured by the Mail Online!
Posted By: Bulldog34 Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/22/12 12:50 AM
Just . . . wow! Also shared on FB. Looking forward to more stuff from you guys. Your Cottonwood-Whitney vid was great, but this is really top-shelf!
Posted By: SierraNevada Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/22/12 02:45 AM
Amazing piece...
Posted By: ddmansprty Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/22/12 02:58 AM
Without a doubt, one of the most stunning videos I have seen. Thanks for sharing!
Posted By: Steve C Re: Yosemite HD | Timelapse Video - 01/22/12 03:12 AM
Originally Posted By: wagga
Gifted, talented and featured by the Mail Online!

Looks like this one has gone viral. I can't find a view-counter on Vimeo, though.

Sheldon Neill has a website, Project Yosemite. It has a very nice slide show of their Yosemite picture sites. On that page, Sheldon wrote, "30 hours later and Yosemite HD has over 100,000 views."